DTN Market Matters Blog

Katie Micik Image
Katie Micik – Markets Editor
Canadian National Railroad Reaches Last Minute Deal With Unifor

OMAHA (DTN) -- West Coast dockworkers and their employers reached a tentative agreement Friday, according to representatives of both sides. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]

Posted at 7:35PM Mon Feb 23, 2015 CST
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Friday, February 27, 2015 5:15AM CST

The American Soybean Association wants to see the GMO labeling debate move towards a certification model that has worked in areas such as organic food.

Thursday, February 26, 2015 3:05PM CST
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 2:58PM CST
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:21PM CST

Not all farmland surveys are created equal. Unfortunately, the disparities between them could become more apparent now that land values seems poised to... [Read Full Blog]

Thursday, February 12, 2015 9:48PM CST
Thursday, January 29, 2015 11:24PM CST
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Thursday, February 26, 2015 3:37PM CST

If you are looking for signs of spring across Western Canada you will be hard pressed to find much during the first half of March as it appears now. The wea... [Read Full Blog]

Friday, February 20, 2015 7:44PM CST
Thursday, February 19, 2015 8:11PM CST
Thursday, February 26, 2015 8:57PM CST

Spot ethanol prices were flat in New York while reversing higher in Chicago, Texas, and California markets on data showing domestic output fell last week an... [Read Full Blog]

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 7:18PM CST
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 9:30PM CST
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Monday, February 23, 2015 6:43PM CST

DECATUR, Ill. (DTN) -- We plan all year for planting season. Nothing in the crop world is more important than getting each seed placed correctly into the ri... [Read Full Blog]

Wednesday, February 11, 2015 7:25PM CST
Tuesday, January 13, 2015 4:19PM CST
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Monday, February 23, 2015 10:01PM CST

The commercial unmanned aircraft era is one big step closer. In mid-February, the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) released its long-expected proposal... [Read Full Blog]

Tuesday, February 17, 2015 5:18PM CST
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 10:09PM CST
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, February 20, 2015 5:15PM CST

Did you see the recent article about KFC's decision to shake-up its iconic fast-food chicken coop by adding burgers to the menu? Colonel Sanders must be spi... [Read Full Blog]

Wednesday, February 4, 2015 10:41PM CST
Monday, February 2, 2015 6:29PM CST
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN